Opening Hours

Bruntsfield Medical Practice

Day Opening hours
Friday 19 April
8am to 6pm
Saturday 20 April
Closed
Sunday 21 April
Closed
Monday 22 April
8am to 6pm
Tuesday 23 April
8am to 6pm
Wednesday 24 April
8am to 6pm
Thursday 25 April
8am to 1pm
4:30pm to 6pm

Forthcoming Closure Dates

 

Date Time Reason
 January    
 Mon 1st Jan 2024 All Day Public Holiday
 Tue 2nd Jan 2024 All Day Public Holiday
 February    
 None    
 March    
 Fri 29th Mar 2024 All Day Public Holiday
 April    
 Mon 1st Apr 2024 All Day Public Holiday
 Thu 25th Apr 2024 1 pm - 4.30 pm Training
 May    
 Mon 6th May 2024 All Day Public Holiday
 June    
 None    
 July    
 None    

When We Are Closed

 

If you need to call for health advice when the practice is closed you should call 111, or in an emergency 999.

An experienced NHS24 doctor or nurse will assess your symptoms and provide advice or in an emergency situation you will be transferred to the appropriate services for further assessment or treatment.

Depending on the outcome of the assessment you will either be seen by appointment at one of 5 out-of-hours centres which are located across Lothian or when necessary, in your own home. Sometimes a doctor will call you back to discuss your problem further.